How to get a Liquor License

If you want to sell liquor, it is not as simple as saying okay let’s do this. To sell liquor, there are a few requirements that you must meet. In addition, in Texas you need to obtain a TABC license first.

This license is needed if you plan to sell alcoholic beverages anywhere in the state of Texas and without it you are committing a felony act. This license is needed to sell liquor inside of bars, clubs, etc.

What do you need to get a License?

It is not difficult to obtain the license, but as mentioned, you do need to go through a few steps first. Once you’ve decided that this is what you wish to do as your career choice, steps needed to take include:

  • Must be 21 years of age or older
  • Must be a resident of the state of Texas
  • Take the TABC test successfully
  • Must be a law-abiding citizen

It takes 60 days to six months to obtain the license, depending upon your TABC chosen location. Remember, you must also successfully pass the TABC test to receive the license to sell liquor. The license is good for a specified period of time and may be suspended at any point during this time if you are found in violation of any of the Texas Alcohol Commission laws.

So many rewards exist when you choose to setup an establishment that sells or distributes liquor. It is for this reason that so many people choose this as their career choice. Perhaps you should as well. From the information above, it is easy to see that it isn’t at all difficult to get a license and begin a new exciting career.